Advance poll open Sunday for SWLSB school board election

By Robert Frank

Eligible voters will be able to cast their ballot, Oct. 26, in the advance poll for the Sir Wilfred Laurier School Board election. 

The polling stations are scheduled to open on Sunday at noon, and remain open until 8 p.m. 

The main poll will take place the following week, on Sunday, Nov. 2, when the polls will open at 10 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. 

In Laval, voters must visit their local polling stations in each of the city’s four school districts to choose who they want to chair the school board for the next four years. The two candidates for chair are Steve Bletas (Students First) and Jennifer Maccarone (EducACTION).

They will also get to cast their ballot to decide who will represent them as commissioner for their local school district.


District 6


Emilio Migliozzi (EducACTION)
Grace Nesi (independent)
Mike Pizzola (Students First)

Polling Stations

Polls 16/17
Terry Fox Elementary

Polls 18/19
Twin Oaks Elementary 

District 7 


Tracy Friedman (Students First)
Sollie Glicksman (independent)
Vicky Kaliotzakis (EducACTION) 

Polling Stations

Polls 20/21/22
Crestview Elementary 

District 8 


Dennis Konidis (independent)
Elio Lattanzo (EducACTION)
Alisa Pehi (Students First) 

Polling Stations

Polls 23/24/25
Mother Teresa/Laval Junior High 

District 9 


Nicolas Bianco (Students First)
Nazario Facchino (independent)
Paolo Galati (EducACTION) 

Polling Stations

Polls 26/27/28
St. Paul Elementary Annex

(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-45892555-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial