Pierrefonds council winners are candidates from Coderre and Joly’s teams

By Kevin Woodhouse

While Jim Beis of Equipe Denis Coderre earned a victory in Sunday’s election, becoming the next borough mayor of Pierrefonds-Roxboro, his four person council will be a mix of Coderre and Melanie Joly’s Vrai Changement pour Montreal candidates.

Representing the western district of the borough at the city of Montreal will be Catherine-Clément Talbot, who ran with Beis under the Coderre banner and has previously served as incumbent. The borough councilor for the east is Yves Gignac who earned 36 per cent of all votes cast. 

The eastern portion has been won by representatives of Joly’s team. Justine Mcintyre defeated Jean Raymond, Sameer Zuberi and Suzanne Marceau to sit as borough councilor while Roger Trottier, who collected almost 30 per cent of all eligible voters in the district, has won the borough council chair.

(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-45892555-1’, ‘robertfrankmedia.blogspot.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial